Morale Boosters

Things I do when I’m feeling sad:

  • Create new food recipes in my head, to save for a later date.
  • Bake peanut butter cookies.
  • Phone one of my best friends, they always say the right things to cheer me up.
  • Watch one of the early Harry Potter films.
  • Read a new book.
  • Get off the Internet for a while.
  • Channel my emotions into words and create something brilliant.
  • Tidy/rearrange/redecorate my bedroom.
  • Have a nap.
  • Make a list.
  • Watch a sit-com.
  • Have a bubble bath, paint my nails, have a pampering session.
  • Look up cheap flights to random places.
  • Go through my baby photos/videos.
  • Talk to my mum.
  • Try on my clothes.
  • Go for a long walk.
  • Listen to some soft pop music, such as Vance Joy and Jack Johnson.
  • Drink a can of Dr Pepper.
  • Put on fluffy socks.
  • Make plans for themed parties.
  • Plan my future wedding.
  • Go to the cinema, with someone, alone, it doesn’t matter.
  • Eat jaffa cakes.
  • Drink some herbal tea.
Leave a Reply

