Writing Challenge: Day Twenty-Two

How have you changed in the last three years? 

Since the beginning of university, I would say I am a completely different person. 

I don’t let people push me around anymore, I don’t let people walk all over me. I am so much stronger than I used to be.

University changed my life, in more ways than one. The first semester was Dark, in fact, when I think about it, all I can see is black. But then suddenly I can see a soft light again and I pushed myself into it. I got myself through the darkness.

Second year was really amazing. I had great friends, I was in a healthy state of mind, I found my writing niche. I was happy.

Nothing can beat my third year. I moved out, I matured, I grew up. I was anxious and quiet and sometimes rude but I was tough and I was strong. And I still am.

I will hold on to third year Josie for as long as I can, because she is a damn fighter and the greatest possible version of myself. 

Yes I will always see darkness, but most days I can see the sunshine. 

Leave a Reply

