Writing Challenge: Day Seventeen

Highs and Lows of 2016. 

Highs:

  • Graduating with a 2.1
  • Going to Prague
  • Going to Brighton
  • Teaching a class at BJS
  • Hosted many amazing house parties (esp Nemo’s 24th)
  • The summer ball and simmstock
  • Comiccon
  • Made some amazing friends this year (I see u Katy)
  • Dyed my hair some amazing colours
  • Spontaneous day trips to London
  • I came out 
  • I dated
  • I fell in love
  • Pokemon Go
  • Neko Atsume
  • Spending lots of time with my family
  • When Eloise came over to visit with her boys
  • When Teddie was born
  • Cut my hair
  • Went to parties where I didn’t know anyone and loved every second of it
  • Went bouldering for the first time 
  • Went hiking a lot

Lows: 

  • Death of some legends: Alan Rickman, David Bowie, Viola Beach, Prince and many others 
  • Graduating
  • Being unemployed in my career path 
  • Having to break up with the sweetest person because things got too serious too fast
  • No longer being a St Mary’s student
  • My anxiety was at an all time high 
  • My heart got broken
  • Brexit
  • Donald Trump is a thing
  • Hillary Clinton isn’t that great of an alternative
  • So many terrorist attacks
  • Poor Syria
  • North Korea
  • Moved back in with my parents after having so much freedom for a year (I still love you guys, I just love living in my own space too) 
Leave a Reply

