Writing Challenge: Day Sixteen

What are your opinions of mainstream music? 

While pop music isn’t my go to genre, and I am the worlds biggest music snob, I will hold my hands up and admit that some of the artists are great. For example, DNCE with Cake By The Ocean is such an amazing tune. And The Chainsmokers with Closer makes my heart do a backflip.

So while I would much rather listen to indie and alternative rock, pop music will always hold a special place in my heart, as I know that when I am out, in a club, smashed off my face, it will be pop music that I can get up and dance too, which is all I look for in a song really. 

The song gets bonus points if it’s ridiculously catchy. 

Leave a Reply

