Writing Challenge: Day One

Describe your relationship status.

At this moment in time, I would describe myself as single. I have stopped my search to find The One, and am quite happily playing the field.

Yes, I am dating. Yes, I am happy. And yes, I desire to remain single for as long as possible.

I did recently break up with somebody. And that was the hardest thing I ever had to do. But it’s been weeks now, and I am done feeling guilty. I shouldn’t have to feel guilty for putting myself first for once. 

So I’m deciding to play the field, because I’m 22, and I’m not ready to find The One. In fact, if I found them, I’m not even sure I would know how to be with them. For now, it is best that I am casual with whoever may enter my life. 

Leave a Reply

