Love letter/Suicide note?

Is this a love letter? where I’ll talk about;

the spectacular colours in your eyes,

and the mesmerising sound of your voice, 

and how the rhythm of your heart beat 

creates magenta patterns in my own. 

Where I’ll write your name in the finest ink

Is this a love letter?
Is this a suicide note?

Where I’ll talk about;

the bitter coldness in your eyes,

and the anger in your voice,

and how I cannot hear your heart beat

even with my head upon your chest.

Where I’ll write your name in my own blood

And crave every pain you could give me

Is this a suicide note? 

Leave a Reply

