About me


Hello all, this is my very first blog post, so please take it easy on me! As I am twenty one years old, I am going to tell you twenty one things about myself. 

  1. I recently graduated from St Mary’s University.
  2. I got a 2.1 in Creative and Professional Writing.
  3. I am a bisexual. 
  4. I currently have 8 tattoos and 11 piercings, but I’m always looking for new ones.
  5. I am really obsessed with peanut butter.
  6. I am a great cook.
  7. I like to write comedy, drama and young adult fiction mostly.
  8. Although I can write amazing poetry when I want to.
  9. I was born at the end of September, making me both a Libra and an air sign.
  10. I’m really into my fandoms. You name it, I’ve seen it, read it, dressed up as it etc.
  11. I go to London Comiccon for two weekends a year. It is my favourite place in the world and I have met some of the most wonderful people there. 
  12. I dabble in photography (check out my photography Instagram account: josiejoe_) 
  13. I don’t really fall into a religious category, but I admire the works of the Buddhist and try to fit my life according to their laws.
  14. I’m both an introvert and an extrovert. 
  15. I love being outdoorsy almost as much as I love staying inside.
  16. I read. A lot. 
  17. I have tried, and failed, to play musical instruments my entire life: the keyboard, the ukulele and the violin.
  18. If I could be sorted into a Harry Potter house, I would be a cross between a Ravenclaw and a Slytherin.
  19. I have traveled to many places (Paris, New York, Prague, Florida etc) and have many more places on a list that I have to visit.
  20. I like to wear pastel colours, pale pink, mint green, baby blue etc.
  21. I am a master at creating new cocktails: eg the Breakfast at Tiffany’s. 

So there you go, just a few things to know about me before I go into the proper writing. The post I write for this week will be themed around relationships, particularly closure.

One thought on “About me

Leave a Reply

